Blog

Posted on:
Tuesday 21 June 2016

Waag Society presented another group of Fab Academy students and their final projects, graduating in the 2016 program.

Posted on:
Tuesday 14 June 2016

When thinking about the European Commission, playing with Lego isn’t the first thing that comes to mind. Don’t let your assumptions fool you!

Posted on:
Monday 13 June 2016

It sounds more or less like a fait accompli, the arrival of the smart meter, but it is not, of course.

Posted on:
Thursday 09 June 2016

"The creative industry and creatives are important in the development of eHealth", stated Health minister Edith Schippers in an intermezzo with Waag Society’s Creative Care Lab.

Posted on:
Friday 03 June 2016

Are Fab Cities the solution for a more sustainable world? About the Fab City Summit and making sense of the smart city at the first Smart Citizens Talk.

Posted on:
Thursday 02 June 2016

The TextileLab in Amsterdam in the Waag is now a reality. How can technology, open design, and experimentation contribute to a more sustainable and ethical innovation in the textile and clothing industry?

Posted on:
Tuesday 24 May 2016

Over the course of five days, twenty eager participants from Rio became Smart Citizens. Pieter van Boheemen and Taco van Dijk from Waag Society teached them how to appropriate low-cost, open source technologies to make sense of their environment.

Posted on:
Monday 23 May 2016

Researchers, policymakers, and representatives of the pharmaceutical industry met in Groningen at the Antibiotics-Now! conference to speak about antibiotics.

Posted on:
Friday 20 May 2016

We had the opportunity to play the new game WeQu, which recently launched a Kickstarter campaign. How does it work?

Posted on:
Thursday 19 May 2016

A Kickstarter for a special 3D printer for kids just started: the MiniToy. But is this 'my first 3D-printer' actually such a good idea?

Posted on:
Wednesday 18 May 2016

Our team from Creative Learning Lab reporting from FABelgrade in Serbia, where the makers movement takes off.

Posted on:
Tuesday 17 May 2016

A DIY-surgery robot doesn’t go without consequences. That stands to reason. But what about a seemingly simple DIY finger splint? May that run out of control?

Posted on:
Friday 13 May 2016

During the weekly open Fablab day, we hosted a seven hour long, intense and fun Hacksprint about Biotic Games.

Posted on:
Thursday 12 May 2016

According to state secretary, data of the official organisation RIVM shows that only a 'few bottlenecks' remain in the innercities concerning air quality. The question that always arises in these cases is: how?

Posted on:
Monday 09 May 2016

What are the challenges for our archives in the next five years? "We still only think in paper archiving. How can we let that go?"

Posted on:
Tuesday 03 May 2016

Lucas Evers visited Belgium for the event 'What’s the matter with cooperation', and was struck by vases made of 'rare earth' at the Water War exhibition.

Pages