Events

We see our public events as an important part of our research process. We can reflect on our projects and together with our partners we are actively seeking a dialogue with visitors. Our events are mainly taking place at the historic Waag building in Amsterdam, but regularly at other national and international locations too. The overview below also mentions the events that we contribute to.

Thursday 13 July 2017 to Saturday 25 November 2017
Follow the #sciencebus on location in Europe

Where is the Science Bus in Europa? Here's the travel schedule of our citizen science bus.

Sunday 06 August 2017 to Sunday 15 October 2017
Singapore ArtScience Museum, 10 Bayfront Avenue, Singapore 018956

The 'Self-adjustable prosthesis', developed at Fablab Amsterdam by Waag Society, is part of the exhibition HUMAN+ The Future of Our Species at the ArtScience Museum in Singapore.

Friday 01 September 2017 to Friday 17 November 2017
OBA, Rossumplein 1, 1106 AX Amsterdam-Zuidoost

Waag Society’s FabSchool programme at Maakplaats 021 Reigersbos in Amsterdam-Zuidoost starts September 1st, 2017.

Thursday 14 September 2017 to Saturday 30 September 2017
BOZAR/Centre for Fine Arts, Brussels, Belgium

The FEAT project – Future Emerging Art and Technology – has paired artists with FET research consortia across Europe.

Wednesday 20 September 2017 to Wednesday 13 December 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

By participating in the FabSchool workshops, young people develop problem-solving skills: they discover that they are able to solve seemingly huge problems.

Thursday 21 September 2017
Maakplaats Waterlandplein, Amsterdam

On 21 September, Probiblio, OBA and Waag Society are organising a so-called 'Kenniscirkel' metting on maker education for library staff.

Tuesday 26 September 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Fabricademy is a transdisciplinary course that focuses on the development of new technologies applied in the textile industry.

Wednesday 27 September 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Maptime #16 will be organized on 27 September at Waag Society. This time we will give a workshop QGIS in cooperation with Erik Meerburg of the Geo Academie.

Friday 20 October 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Teacher Maker Camp: an inspiring, technical, creative, fun and challenging training for Dutch teachers!

Saturday 21 October 2017 to Sunday 29 October 2017
Eindhoven

Waag Society will also in 2017 be present at the Dutch Design Week in Eindhoven.

Pages