Events

We see our public events as an important part of our research process. We can reflect on our projects and together with our partners we are actively seeking a dialogue with visitors. Our events are mainly taking place at the historic Waag building in Amsterdam, but regularly at other national and international locations too. The overview below also mentions the events that we contribute to.

Friday 16 June 2017 to Saturday 17 June 2017
Noord-Brabants Museum, Den Bosch

In a coproduction with Cubiss, Waag Society brings the Teacher Maker Camp to the province of North-Brabant!

Friday 23 June 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

On June 23rd, Waag Society will host a Commonfare evening to give an update about the project.

Monday 24 July 2017 to Friday 28 July 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Interested in what opportunities arise when maker education and biotechnology merge? Apply for this unique summer bootcamp, and join the pioneering group of educators that is eager to shape the classroom of the (near) future.

Sunday 10 September 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Our building the Waag on the Nieuwmarkt in Amsterdam bewill open to the public on 10 September 2017, during the annual Open Monumentendag 2017.

Wednesday 13 September 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

On Thursday 22 June another 'Disruptive Innovation Bootcamp' by TimeLabz comes to Waag Society. A one-day programme with new insights and practical tools.

Wednesday 20 September 2017 to Wednesday 13 December 2017
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

By participating in the FabSchool workshops, young people develop problem-solving skills: they discover that they are able to solve seemingly huge problems.

Friday 20 October 2017 to Saturday 21 October 2017
Fablab Amsterdam, Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

Teacher Maker Camp: an inspiring, technical, creative, fun and challenging training for Dutch teachers!

Wednesday 24 January 2018
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

The Fab Academy edition of 2018 will start at the end of January 2018. Registrations for this edition will start September 2017.

Tuesday 30 January 2018 to Tuesday 03 April 2018
Waag Society, Nieuwmarkt 4, 1012 CR Amsterdam

At the beginning of 2018, the fifth edition of our international BioHack Academy starts.

Pages